Navigation
Latest Entry
Archives
Profile
Contact
Notes
Guestbook
Myspace
Truerevo
No Whammy
Diaryland

Older Entries

Silliness - January 31, 2013
Beirut - November 14, 2011
Graduating - May 13, 2011
Ugh. Come on BGSU and or waitlists at PSU and VT - March 30, 2011
Bitterly - March 20, 2011

the dance
June 05, 2003


The past two days have been really great. Last night i went to the last dance of the year. It was really cool because all these great people were there.

I danced with jeremy. Jessi asked him for me and he said yes. We fit well together. Hes about 6' something and im like 5'6". He thought i was tall though because hes used to dancing with girls like a foot or two shorter than him. I was dancing really close to him though. His arms slid round my back to where his hands rested in that beautiful warm spot where my shirt ended and my jeans began. My right arm went around his left arm just below his shoulder where it ran around his shoulder blade to meet my hand where it was connected with my arm going over his left shoulder. My stomach was pressed against his. My head rested gently on his chest and his chin relaxed on my head. He had this gray shirt on. I never new that gray could be so warm, or so soft. And so we swayed. I dont even remember what the song was. I just remember the sway kept us going, kept us together. Without the beat of the sway it was just one long hug. Hugs dont last three minutes so without the sway it wouldnt last. So the sway kept going keeping us together. I keep going back to that moment in time every now and then just to feel the warmth and softness of gray.

Today after school i stayed with Mr.lapore. I helped him clean up his stuff. I think hes gonna make this summer more easy by emailing me. It weird, cause i think were on the same page with alot of things. I was looking at his one picture on his desk and hes like, yea she broke my heart, thats who absence (this poem he had us write a journal entry about) is about. I'm gonna burn him Konstantine.

And I hope i get to hang out with Jeremy tommorrow at hershy park.

Lovs,

Liz

Ps.Jocelyn cried for almost the whole dance and reminded me of my castles.

pps.chris got crazy at the dance

ppps. katie likes jeremy too (shhhh)

An unrelated piece of information I would rather not expand upon:

Prev & Next

All content by Liz: Picture by Chad(older page only)